NKJV STUDY BIBLE Review


About This Bible

The NKJV Study Bible, Second Edition is the most comprehensive study Bible available! It has the most complete study system for pastors, teachers, or students who desire accurate study in God’s Word. Using the trusted New King James Version, The NKJV Study Bible has “the mind of a scholar and the heart of a pastor.” Thomas Nelson’s skilled team of scholars has produced the study system to reach for when accurate study in God’s Word is the goal.

Features include:

More than 15,000 verse-by-verse study notes 150 Bible times and culture notes 114 articles on key Bible doctrines 350 word studies with Strong’s numbers “Christ in the Scriptures” feature Topical index Deluxe Nelson concordance Full-color maps

My Review

Well, to be truthful it’s not my review but my friend’s. I hope you enjoy this:

I’ve really enjoyed this Bible. The binding seems nice and strong, which is important when you’ve had Bibles where they come apart or pages fall out after a few years. As a study Bible it has some really great tools. There are charts in the back such as prayers of the Bible, the parables of Jesus, the miracles of Jesus, a subject index, prophecies about the Messiah and their fulfillment. I’ve loved reading through those.

And one of my personal favorites are the short cultural commentaries in the text, they give great nuggets of information. I wish there were more! My only qualm about this Bible so far is that with so reference letters and annotation numbers, it gets hard to tell them apart from the actual verse number. So I’ve been reading and I see a number and it takes a moment to figure out if it’s a verse number or something else because there are so many and they look alike. Maybe the verse numbers could’ve been in bold. But not the biggest problem, and other than that, I love it!

I received this book/bible for free for my honest review.